Footing

197 King St E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits, 1997–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
0development applications
$801kdisclosed value (3 of 17 disclosed)
2026-05-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: King St ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20268$300,000
20251
20241
20222$1,000
20154$500,000
19971

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (5 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-05Addition (5 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Multiple Unit BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-04-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-01-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspection$300,000Record · City
2026-01-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-01-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-01-16Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-03-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-07-05Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-10-19Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$1,000Record · City
2022-05-02Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-12-01Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2015-09-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2015-09-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2015-09-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit Building · 3 unitsCancelled$500,000Record · City
1997-11-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Unknown · UnknownInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 197 King St E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.