Footing

2 Carlton St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 24 building permits and 3 development applications, 2005–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

24building permits
3development applications
$1.9Mdisclosed value (9 of 24 disclosed)
2025-06-18latest activity

View on mapThis street: Carlton StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202501
202111
20201$60,000
20197$528,450
20181
20174$450,000
201621$100,000
20114$800,000
20081
20072
20051

Building permits (24)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2021-03-31Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-04-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Garage Repair/Reconstruction · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$60,000Record · City
2019-07-22Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosed$10,450Record · City
2019-06-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2019-06-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$400,000Record · City
2019-06-28Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Garage Repair/Reconstruction · Parking GarageClosed$50,000Record · City
2019-03-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$65,000Record · City
2019-02-28Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosed$3,000Record · City
2018-09-26Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-11-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$450,000Record · City
2017-06-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-06-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2016-06-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$100,000Record · City
2011-12-16Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2011-10-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$800,000Record · City
2011-03-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2011-03-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2008-05-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2007-02-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2007-01-19Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2005-09-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2025-06-18Site plan 25 179288 STE 13 SASite Plan application for an 80-storey tower containing 69,448 square metres of residential GFA and 10,037 square metres of non-residential GFA (Non-res GFA incUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2021-09-22Subdivision 21 216098 STE 13 SBDraft Plan of Subdivision to create 6 development blocks.Under ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2016-10-04Rezoning / OPA 16 232828 STE 27 OZA revised submission was received on November 6, 2017. The proposal is to develop a 73-storey mixed-use building tower with a 6-storey base building. The base bClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2 Carlton St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.