Footing

2 Laird Dr, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits and 2 development applications, 2012–2018. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
2development applications
$10Mdisclosed value (4 of 19 disclosed)
2018-06-27latest activity

View on mapThis street: Laird DrCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20182
20179$9,944,000
20164$450,000
20151
201421
201211

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2018-06-27Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent* (2 rev.)Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-06-13Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Parking GarageClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-10-30New constructionNew Building · Parking GarageInspection$2,500,000Record · City
2017-06-16New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 67 unitsInspection$7,444,000Record · City
2017-04-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2017-04-24Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-04-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2017-04-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Parking GaragePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2017-04-19Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Parking GaragePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2017-03-31RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Parking GarageClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-03-21RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-12-28Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2016-08-23Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Parking GaragePermit Issued$100,000Record · City
2016-08-23Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Parking GarageInspectionn/dRecord · City
2016-02-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Shoring · Apartment BuildingInspection$350,000Record · City
2015-10-05Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-03-04Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-02-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2012-01-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Demolition · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2014-08-01Site plan 14 200781 NNY 26 SASite Plan Control application to construct a 7-storey condominium apartment building containing 69 residential units and 87 parking spaces.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2012-02-22Rezoning / OPA 12 126026 NNY 26 OZZoning By-law Amendment application to permit a 7-storey, 78-unit, mid-rise residential building with 94 parking spaces (2 surface, 92 below grade) on a Mixed ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2 Laird Dr, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.