20 Edward St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 26 building permits and 4 development applications, 2014–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Edward StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 3 | — | $150,000 |
| 2024 | 13 | — | $200,000 |
| 2022 | 1 | — | — |
| 2021 | 1 | — | — |
| 2020 | 2 | 1 | — |
| 2019 | 3 | — | — |
| 2018 | 1 | — | $250,000 |
| 2017 | 1 | — | — |
| 2016 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2014 | 1 | 2 | — |
Building permits (26)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-28 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit Building | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-01-13 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit Building | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-01-09 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit Building | Closed | $150,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-24 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-23 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-11 | Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-10 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-10 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-08-08 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-08-07 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-07-12 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Inspection | $200,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-05-06 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-04-18 | New construction (4 rev.)New Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-03-13 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-02-22 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-02-22 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (3 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-07-26 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-07-14 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Approved | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-06-02 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Approved | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-02-19 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-10-29 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-04-10 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-01-31 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Superseded | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-06-14 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Other | Inspection | $250,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-08-17 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-11-20 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (4)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-12-18 | Condominium 20 230488 STE 11 CDDraft plan of Condominium for 560 dwelling units within a 30-storey mixed-use building. | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2016-12-05 | Site plan 16 260410 STE 27 SASite Plan Approval to construct a 30-storey mixed-use building which contains 572 residential units as well as a total of 6,399.45 square metres of retail space | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2014-12-19 | Rezoning / OPA 14 266298 STE 27 OZThe applicant proposes to construct a 30-storey mixed-use building which contains 572 residential units as well as a total of 6,399.45 square metres of retail s | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
| 2014-12-01 | Site plan 14 258807 STE 27 SATo obtain site plan approval for a surface commercial parking lot. Second submission dated April 21, 2015, revision to design and updates to reports. | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 20 Edward St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.