20 Front St W, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits and 2 development applications, 2002–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Front St WCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 0 | 2 | — |
| 2022 | 2 | — | $1,250,000 |
| 2017 | 1 | — | $50,000 |
| 2015 | 2 | — | $20,000 |
| 2014 | 2 | — | $250,000 |
| 2006 | 2 | — | $500,000 |
| 2002 | 1 | — | — |
Building permits (10)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-08-25 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent. | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-08-05 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent. | Cancelled | $1,250,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-12-11 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | $50,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-08-24 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-08-20 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Inspection | $20,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2014-08-08 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Closed | $250,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2014-08-08 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2006-05-29 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2006-05-24 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Office | Inspection | $500,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2002-11-04 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-08-09 | Site plan 23 186068 STE 13 SASite Plan application for a 40-storey mixed-use building that would integrate the existing designated heritage building into the base of the tower and would con | OMB Appeal | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2023-05-08 | Rezoning / OPA 23 143181 STE 13 OZOfficial Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment application for 52-storey mixed-use building that would integrate the existing designated heritage building into the b | Council Approved | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 20 Front St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.