Footing

20 Gothic Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits, 2004–2022. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
0development applications
$28Mdisclosed value (7 of 13 disclosed)
2022-12-07latest activity

View on mapThis street: Gothic AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20221$1,988,000
20202$500,000
20171$150,000
20151$40,000
20084$25,000,000
20072$500,000
20042$6,000

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2022-12-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$1,988,000Record · City
2020-09-14Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Garage Repair/Reconstruction · Apartment BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingClosed$500,000Record · City
2017-11-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingInspection$150,000Record · City
2015-07-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Parking GarageClosed$40,000Record · City
2008-08-05New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 175 unitsInspection$25,000,000Record · City
2008-02-19Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2008-02-19Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2008-02-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2007-12-12OtherDesignated Structures · Exterior Tank & Support · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$500,000Record · City
2007-11-30Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2004-08-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OtherPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2004-05-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Piping: Other Buildings · OfficeInspection$6,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 20 Gothic Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.