Footing

20 Markanna Dr, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits, 2009–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

9building permits
0development applications
$345kdisclosed value (6 of 9 disclosed)
2026-06-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: Markanna DrCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261$50,000
20222$57,500
20212$107,600
20171$100,000
20141$10,000
20092$20,000

Building permits (9)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-06-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Elementary SchoolInspection$50,000Record · City
2022-06-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary SchoolClosed$57,500Record · City
2022-06-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-03-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-02-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Elementary SchoolClosed$107,600Record · City
2017-06-22Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Non-Certified Portables · Elementary SchoolInspection$100,000Record · City
2014-08-05Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Non-Certified Portables · Elementary SchoolPermit Issued$10,000Record · City
2009-05-19Other · Other*Portable Classrooms · Certified Portables · Elementary SchoolClosed$20,000Record · City
2009-05-19Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 20 Markanna Dr, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.