Footing

20 Research Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 4 building permits and 1 development application, 2018–2022. No company named as builder on any permit here.

4building permits
1development applications
$6.0Mdisclosed value (1 of 4 disclosed)
2022-05-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: Research RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20221
20203$6,000,000
201801

Building permits (4)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2022-05-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-11-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosed$6,000,000Record · City
2020-11-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-11-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2018-02-16Site plan 18 118341 NNY 26 SASite Plan Application to convert the existing two-storey building to a self-storage facility.ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 20 Research Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.