Footing

20 Waldock St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits and 1 development application, 2008–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

10building permits
1development applications
$2.6Mdisclosed value (7 of 10 disclosed)
2025-09-08latest activity

View on mapThis street: Waldock StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20251$18,000
20231$25,000
20201$180,000
20181$18,000
20124$2,334,000
201111
20081$20,000

Building permits (10)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-09-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Elementary SchoolClosed$18,000Record · City
2023-06-05Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Elementary SchoolClosed$25,000Record · City
2020-10-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary SchoolClosed$180,000Record · City
2018-03-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Elementary SchoolClosed$18,000Record · City
2012-05-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-05-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Elementary SchoolInspection$2,134,000Record · City
2012-05-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-03-26Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Elementary SchoolInspection$200,000Record · City
2011-12-19Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Elementary SchoolApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2008-04-29Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Elementary SchoolPermit Issued$20,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2011-07-07Site plan 11 233999 ESC 43 SAA Site Plan application has been submitted to permit a 503.23 square metre one- and two-storey addition to the rear of Eastview Junior Public School; a two laneClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 20 Waldock St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.