Footing

20 Wellington St E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 20 building permits, 2016–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

20building permits
0development applications
$9.8Mdisclosed value (6 of 20 disclosed)
2026-09-09latest activity

View on mapThis street: Wellington St ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20264$50,000
201810$2,420,000
20173$6,342,490
20163$1,000,000

Building permits (20)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-09Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-09-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-09-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficePermit Issued$50,000Record · City
2026-09-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$500,000Record · City
2018-05-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-04-20Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-03-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-03-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-03-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$320,000Record · City
2018-01-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-01-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-01-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$1,600,000Record · City
2017-02-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-02-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-01-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$6,342,490Record · City
2016-05-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$1,000,000Record · City
2016-05-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-05-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 20 Wellington St E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.