Footing

2000-2088 Sheppard Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits, 2006–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
0development applications
$1.3Mdisclosed value (10 of 19 disclosed)
2025-01-21latest activity

View on mapThis street: Sheppard Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20253$250,000
20221
20212
20191
20171$65,000
20153$4,000
20122$900,000
20101$10,000
20092$23,500
20082$40,000
20061$20,000

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-01-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$250,000Record · City
2025-01-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-18Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-02-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-02-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-02Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-02-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$65,000Record · City
2015-08-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$2,000Record · City
2015-08-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$2,000Record · City
2015-02-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-05-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · BankRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2012-05-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · BankInspection$900,000Record · City
2010-03-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Special Ventilation System · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$10,000Record · City
2009-06-08Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Other(FS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$10,000Record · City
2009-03-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Special Ventilation System · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$13,500Record · City
2008-07-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2008-07-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankInspection$40,000Record · City
2006-09-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankInspection$20,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2000-2088 Sheppard Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.