2000 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 23 building permits and 3 development applications, 2011–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Eglinton Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4 | — | $175,000 |
| 2023 | 3 | — | $280,000 |
| 2022 | 2 | — | $315,000 |
| 2021 | 1 | — | — |
| 2016 | 7 | — | $10,067,280 |
| 2015 | 3 | 1 | $510,000 |
| 2014 | 3 | — | $20,000 |
| 2013 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2011 | 0 | 1 | — |
Building permits (23)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-09 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-06 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-05 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-07-31 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | $175,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2023-06-02 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | $280,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2023-06-02 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2023-06-02 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-07-07 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | $315,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-07-07 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-07-06 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-12-13 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Retail Store | Closed | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2016-12-06 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-11-22 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-11-14 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Retail Store | Closed | $9,966,280 | — | Record · City |
| 2016-11-09 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Retail Store | Closed | $1,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2016-11-03 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-01-04 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-07-24 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | $160,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-03-16 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental Office | Inspection | $350,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-03-11 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Medical/Dental Office | Application On Hold | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-10-17 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Mall/Plaza | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-10-16 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Mall/Plaza | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-10-15 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | $20,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (3)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015-11-30 | Rezoning / OPA 15 258686 ESC 37 OZOfficial Plan Amendment application to add a Site and Area Specific Policy ([…]) to the property at 1966-2050 Eglinton Avenue East (RioCan lands) to permit a mi | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2013-11-14 | Site plan 13 265083 ESC 37 SASite plan application proposes a one storey commercial building of 599 square metres fronting onto Eglinton Avenue East within an existing big box commercial d | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
| 2011-07-04 | Site plan 11 231217 ESC 37 SAThe applicant has submitted an amending site plan application to construct an additional 870 square metres or 9,363 square feet of retail on the site - building | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2000 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.