Footing

201 Sherbourne St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 7 building permits and 2 development applications, 2019–2024. No company named as builder on any permit here.

7building permits
2development applications
$783kdisclosed value (3 of 7 disclosed)
2024-12-30latest activity

View on mapThis street: Sherbourne StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202421
20231$750,000
202031$30,000
20191$3,000

Building permits (7)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2024-01-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2024-01-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2023-10-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingExaminer's Notice Sent$750,000Record · City
2020-06-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingClosed$30,000Record · City
2019-04-16Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment BuildingClosed$3,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2024-12-30Site plan 24 254630 STE 13 SASite Plan application to permit two tall buildings (39- and 40-storeys), containing 693 new residential dwelling units, 525 square metres of non-residential spaUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2020-12-02Rezoning / OPA 20 224753 STE 13 OZOfficial Plan Amendment and Zoning By-law Amendment to permit two 43-storey buildings, containing 831 new residential dwelling units and 500 square metres of noClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 201 Sherbourne St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.