Footing

2031 Kennedy Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits and 2 development applications, 2019–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
2development applications
$177kdisclosed value (3 of 17 disclosed)
2026-08-26latest activity

View on mapThis street: Kennedy RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20264$27,000
20253$150,000
202331
202211
20211
20203
20192

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issued$12,000Record · City
2026-08-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialRefusal Noticen/dRecord · City
2026-08-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2026-08-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialNot Started$15,000Record · City
2025-07-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OtherInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-07-22Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-07-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeInspection$150,000Record · City
2023-08-14New construction (3 rev.)New Building · Apartment Building · 13 unitsClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-06-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-06-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-03Renovation · Drains & site services* (2 rev.)Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-12-16Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2020-10-20RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-10-16RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-09-18Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-10-29Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-10-21Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2023-10-27Rezoning / OPA 23 219355 ESC 21 OZThis proposal is in relation to the 440 square metre commercial portion of an already approved mixed-use development that is currently under construction. The cClosedRecord · City record ↗
2022-05-11Application 22 145692 ESC 21 CDDraft Plan of Standard Condominium for 31 and 34 storey residential condominium apartment towers on the west portion of the site with a total of 658 dwelling unClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2031 Kennedy Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.