Footing

2038 Kipling Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits, 2007–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

9building permits
0development applications
$300kdisclosed value (5 of 9 disclosed)
2025-05-06latest activity

View on mapThis street: Kipling AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20251
20241$20,000
20221$80,000
20211$117,000
20181
20162$80,000
20131$2,700
20071

Building permits (9)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-05-06Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-09-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · HVAC: Groups D & E · BankClosed$20,000Record · City
2022-12-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankClosed$80,000Record · City
2021-11-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Add on /Ductwork · BankInspection$117,000Record · City
2018-02-16Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-05-19Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-04-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankInspection$80,000Record · City
2013-02-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · BankClosed$2,700Record · City
2007-05-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · BankInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2038 Kipling Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.