Footing

21 Melinda St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 25 building permits and 2 development applications, 2008–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

25building permits
2development applications
$1.7Mdisclosed value (10 of 25 disclosed)
2026-08-19latest activity

View on mapThis street: Melinda StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202612$625,000
20232
20224$200,000
202101
201731$175,000
20161$25,000
20141$5,000
20082$700,000

Building permits (25)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Demolition · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-13Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · OfficeApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2026-06-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · OfficeInspection$24,000Record · City
2026-04-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-04-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-04-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$100,000Record · City
2026-01-16Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosed$1,000Record · City
2026-01-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$500,000Record · City
2026-01-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-01-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-11-14Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-10-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-12-21Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-11-09Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-08-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-07-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$200,000Record · City
2017-06-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$100,000Record · City
2017-05-31Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Add on /Ductwork · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$75,000Record · City
2016-07-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · OfficeCancelled$25,000Record · City
2014-09-29Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosed$5,000Record · City
2008-08-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2008-06-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · OfficeClosed$700,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-08-26Site plan 21 204526 STE 13 SASite Plan Approval for a 64-storey non-residential building having a gross floor area of 163,201.0 square metres.Under ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2017-12-20Rezoning / OPA 17 277715 STE 28 OZRevised Zoning By-law Amendment to permit the construction of a 65-storey office-retail building with a height of 300 metres, and a 3-storey pavilion with a groClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 21 Melinda St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.