Footing

21 Shaftesbury Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 14 building permits and 1 development application, 2013–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

14building permits
1development applications
$548kdisclosed value (7 of 14 disclosed)
2023-03-08latest activity

View on mapThis street: Shaftesbury AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20232$15,000
20203$150,000
20191$15,000
20175$68,000
20142$200,000
201311$100,000

Building permits (14)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-03-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-02-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingCancelled$15,000Record · City
2020-06-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingCancelled$150,000Record · City
2020-06-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-06-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2019-07-18Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$15,000Record · City
2017-11-24Renovation (4 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-05-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Balcony/Guard Repairs · Apartment BuildingClosed$5,000Record · City
2017-02-22Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-02-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-01-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Garage Repair/Reconstruction · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$63,000Record · City
2014-02-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-01-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$200,000Record · City
2013-01-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$100,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2013-02-19Condominium 13 121337 STE 27 CDStandard plan of condominium to convert the existing 55-unit apartment and townhouse life lease complex into a condominiumClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 21 Shaftesbury Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.