Footing

2195 Jane St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits, 2015–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
0development applications
$13Mdisclosed value (8 of 17 disclosed)
2026-05-28latest activity

View on mapThis street: Jane StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262
20251
20242$1,300,000
20213$500,000
20206$10,062,300
20191$270,000
20161$150,000
20151$850,000

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-28Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-19Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-12-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-06-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$1,300,000Record · City
2024-06-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-04-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$500,000Record · City
2021-04-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-04-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-09-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingClosed$280,000Record · City
2020-09-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-09-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-08-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$9,232,300Record · City
2020-08-19Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Add on /Ductwork · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$550,000Record · City
2019-04-02New constructionNew Building · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalCancelled$270,000Record · City
2016-03-01Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$150,000Record · City
2015-05-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Piping: Other Buildings · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$850,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2195 Jane St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.