Footing

221 Bain Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits, 1991–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

9building permits
0development applications
$119kdisclosed value (3 of 9 disclosed)
2026-03-13latest activity

View on mapThis street: Bain AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261$80,000
20244
20181$14,000
20172
19911$25,000

Building permits (9)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-03-13RenovationSmall Residential Projects · Interior Alterations · SFD - Semi-DetachedClosed$80,000Record · City
2024-06-20Renovation (2 rev.)Small Residential Projects · Multiple Projects · SFD - Semi-DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-04-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · SFD - Semi-DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-01-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - Semi-DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-01-29Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - Semi-DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-11-23RenovationSmall Residential Projects · Porch · SFD - DetachedClosed$14,000Record · City
2017-08-24Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · SFD - DetachedCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-08-23Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Back Water Valve (Sewer only) · SFD - DetachedCancelledn/dRecord · City
1991-03-19RenovationSmall Residential Projects · Unknown · UnknownInspection$25,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 221 Bain Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.