Footing

2222 Ellesmere Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits, 2015–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
0development applications
$6.8Mdisclosed value (7 of 13 disclosed)
2026-06-18latest activity

View on mapThis street: Ellesmere RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$2,000,000
20243$765,000
20231$110,000
20223$3,550,000
20211
20171$387,600
20151$6,000

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-06-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Secondary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-04-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Secondary SchoolPermit Issued$2,000,000Record · City
2024-05-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolClosed$765,000Record · City
2024-05-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-05-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-01-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Secondary SchoolPermit Issued$110,000Record · City
2022-05-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Secondary SchoolPermit Issued$2,800,000Record · City
2022-04-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-04-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Secondary SchoolPermit Issued$750,000Record · City
2021-09-01Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-11-24OtherDesignated Structures · Solar Collector · Elementary SchoolPermit Issued$387,600Record · City
2015-07-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Fixtures/Roof Drains: Other · Secondary SchoolClosed$6,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2222 Ellesmere Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.