Footing

2229 Kingston Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 24 building permits and 4 development applications, 2012–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

24building permits
4development applications
$2.8Mdisclosed value (10 of 24 disclosed)
2023-10-02latest activity

View on mapThis street: Kingston RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20235$400,000
20222
202121$2,000,000
20206$180,000
20182$1,000
201711
20162$150,000
20151$75,000
201402
20123$12,000

Building permits (24)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-10-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · OfficeClosed$200,000Record · City
2023-07-19Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-01-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$200,000Record · City
2023-01-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-01-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-06-10Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-04-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$2,000,000Record · City
2021-08-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-12-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$150,000Record · City
2020-12-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-12-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-07-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · OfficePermit Issued$25,000Record · City
2020-07-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$5,000Record · City
2018-06-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-02-28New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Apartment BuildingClosed$1,000Record · City
2017-06-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-02-16Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-02-05Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Apartment BuildingClosed$150,000Record · City
2015-07-16Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$75,000Record · City
2012-10-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$12,000Record · City
2012-10-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-10-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (4)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-01-29Site plan 21 110516 ESC 20 SAAmending to Site Plan Control approval for changes to north elevation.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2017-08-30Condominium 17 225224 ESC 36 CDThe application is to facilitate the redevelopment of the site with a 10 storey, 259 unit building. The subject planning application will create common elementsClosedRecord · City record ↗
2014-05-28Site plan 14 163113 ESC 36 SATo permit a 10 storey, 259 unit residential apartment building and 868 square metres (9343 square feet of ground floor of commercial space). MV application (A20ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2014-05-28Rezoning / OPA 14 163109 ESC 36 OZTo permit a 10 storey, 259 unit resdential apartment building and 868 m² of commercial space.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2229 Kingston Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.