Footing

223 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits, 2008–2021. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
0development applications
$744kdisclosed value (9 of 13 disclosed)
2021-06-22latest activity

View on mapThis street: Eglinton Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20211$40,000
20185$426,000
20171$70,000
20162$173,214
20093$20,000
20081$15,000

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2021-06-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Elementary SchoolPermit Issued$40,000Record · City
2018-10-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Elementary SchoolInspection$8,000Record · City
2018-05-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary SchoolClosed$400,000Record · City
2018-05-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-03-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Secondary SchoolPermit Issued$18,000Record · City
2017-07-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Elementary SchoolInspection$70,000Record · City
2016-10-27Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Elementary SchoolInspection$150,000Record · City
2016-10-06OtherDesignated Structures · Solar Collector · Elementary SchoolClosed$23,214Record · City
2009-08-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City
2009-08-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary SchoolInspectionn/dRecord · City
2009-08-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary SchoolInspection$20,000Record · City
2008-08-08Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Elementary SchoolPermit Issued$15,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 223 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.