Footing

2231 Lawrence Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 4 building permits and 1 development application, 2009–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

4building permits
1development applications
$307kdisclosed value (3 of 4 disclosed)
2025-10-22latest activity

View on mapThis street: Lawrence Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20251$20,000
20171$285,000
20161$2,000
20101
200901

Building permits (4)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-10-22Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Community HallPermit Issued$20,000Record · City
2017-05-24OtherDesignated Structures · Solar Collector · RecreationalClosed$285,000Record · City
2016-06-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Community HallInspection$2,000Record · City
2010-04-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Community HallClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2009-04-21Site plan 09 128131 ESC 37 SAMcGregor Community Centre - to construct a 136 m2 addition at the north end of the building. Memorandum of Understanding executed.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2231 Lawrence Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.