Footing

2245 Lawrence Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits, 2003–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
0development applications
$679kdisclosed value (4 of 19 disclosed)
2025-05-22latest activity

View on mapThis street: Lawrence Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20253
20203$193,000
20104$484,000
20062
20052
20042$2,000
20033

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-05-22Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-04-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-04-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-03-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Long Term Care Facility · 3 unitsClosed$193,000Record · City
2020-03-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-03-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-04-23Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Long Term Care FacilityInspection$4,000Record · City
2010-04-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Long Term Care FacilityInspection$480,000Record · City
2010-04-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-04-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2006-03-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2006-03-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2005-11-29Renovation · Drains & site services* (3 rev.)Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2005-07-14Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Long Term Care FacilityClosedn/dRecord · City
2004-06-23Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent* (2 rev.)Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OtherClosed$2,000Record · City
2004-02-17New construction (2 rev.)Non-Residential Building Permit · New Building · Long Term Care FacilityInspectionn/dRecord · City
2003-09-29New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Long Term Care FacilityInspectionn/dRecord · City
2003-08-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Long Term Care FacilityInspectionn/dRecord · City
2003-07-17New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Long Term Care FacilityInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2245 Lawrence Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.