Footing

225 Adelaide St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits and 2 development applications, 2015–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

11building permits
2development applications
$50kdisclosed value (1 of 11 disclosed)
2026-05-21latest activity

View on mapThis street: Adelaide St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20266$50,000
20253
20231
20221
201601
201501

Building permits (11)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$50,000Record · City
2026-05-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-05-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-05-06Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-08-18Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-03-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (3 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-31Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-09-13Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-04-14Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2016-05-09Site plan 16 152025 STE 20 SASite Plan Approval to redevelop the site with a 57-storey mixed-use development including an eight-storey podium containing retail and office uses with residentClosedRecord · City record ↗
2015-05-28Rezoning / OPA 15 164825 STE 20 OZProposal to redevelop the site with a 59-storey (182 m excluding machanicals) mixed-use development including an eight-storey podium containing retail and officClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 225 Adelaide St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.