Footing

225 the East Mall, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits, 2007–2019. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
0development applications
$465kdisclosed value (7 of 17 disclosed)
2019-11-22latest activity

View on mapThis street: The East MallCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20197$50,000
20184$175,000
20131$75,000
20121$100,000
20112$60,000
20101
20071$5,000

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2019-11-22Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-11-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-10-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$50,000Record · City
2019-10-16Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-09-05Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-09-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-09-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-11-28Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-02-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$175,000Record · City
2018-02-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-02-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2013-01-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$75,000Record · City
2012-09-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$100,000Record · City
2011-09-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$40,000Record · City
2011-06-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeInspection$20,000Record · City
2010-08-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City
2007-01-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Special Ventilation System · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$5,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 225 the East Mall, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.