Footing

2250 Markham Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 24 building permits and 2 development applications, 2007–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

24building permits
2development applications
$14Mdisclosed value (7 of 24 disclosed)
2026-07-09latest activity

View on mapThis street: Markham RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202631$9,825,000
202511$3,800,000
20243$250,000
20233$60,000
202221$2,500
20191
20071

Building permits (24)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-07-09Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-08New constructionNew Building · Self-Service Storage BuildingInspection$9,825,000Record · City
2026-02-04Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2025-11-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-11-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-11-24Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-11-24New constructionNew Building · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspection$1,100,000Record · City
2025-11-07Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Self-Service Storage BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-11-07RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-09-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-08-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingPermit Issued$700,000Record · City
2025-08-26Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Self-Service Storage BuildingInspection$2,000,000Record · City
2025-01-22Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-09-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$250,000Record · City
2024-09-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-09-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-02-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Personal Service ShopInspection$60,000Record · City
2023-02-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Personal Service ShopClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-02-28Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Personal Service ShopClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-11-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · Third PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-07Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Retail StoreClosed$2,500Record · City
2019-09-19Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2007-06-11Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GarageClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2026-01-20Site plan 26 107153 ESC 23 SASite Plan Amendment Application for the previously approved Site Plan Control Application (File No.: 22 137816 ESC 23 SA) which facilitated the redevelopment ofUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2022-04-25Site plan 22 137816 ESC 23 SASite Plan Application to facilitate redevelopment of the Site with two single storey, multi tenant warehouse buildings, a restaurant and a six storey self storaClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2250 Markham Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.