Footing

229 College St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits, 2014–2022. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
0development applications
$815kdisclosed value (8 of 12 disclosed)
2022-07-07latest activity

View on mapThis street: College StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20221$110,000
20211
20182$40,000
20174$65,000
20161$50,000
20152$475,000
20141$75,000

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2022-07-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Secondary SchoolCancelled$110,000Record · City
2021-08-16Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-03-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolPermit Issued$40,000Record · City
2018-03-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · OfficeClosed$5,000Record · City
2017-06-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolClosed$60,000Record · City
2017-04-27Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Back Water Valve (Sewer only) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-08-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$50,000Record · City
2015-12-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolClosed$400,000Record · City
2015-08-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Secondary SchoolClosed$75,000Record · City
2014-10-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspection$75,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 229 College St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.