230 Niagara St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits and 1 development application, 2018–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Niagara StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 | — | $150,000 |
| 2025 | 2 | — | $800,000 |
| 2020 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2019 | 1 | — | $25,000 |
| 2018 | 4 | — | $1,000,000 |
Building permits (9)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-26 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Office | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-07-09 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Inspection | $150,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-07-02 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Office | Cancelled | $750,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-01-03 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Other · 1 unit | Cancelled | $50,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2019-07-23 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Cancelled | $25,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-09-10 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · SFD - Detached | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-09-10 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - Detached | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-09-10 | New constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Detached · 1 unit | Cancelled | $1,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-09-10 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - Detached | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (1)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-10-23 | Site plan 20 210255 STE 10 SATo permit a 3-storey non-residential building having a non-residential gross floor area of 1,458 square metres. | Appeal Received | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 230 Niagara St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.