2301 Brimley Rd, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 38 building permits and 4 development applications, 2008–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Brimley RdCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 7 | — | $350,000 |
| 2025 | 2 | — | $100,000 |
| 2024 | 6 | — | $25,000 |
| 2020 | 1 | — | — |
| 2019 | 3 | — | $75,000 |
| 2018 | 5 | — | $75,000 |
| 2017 | 1 | — | — |
| 2016 | 3 | — | $87,000 |
| 2015 | 1 | — | — |
| 2014 | 2 | 1 | $35,000 |
| 2013 | 1 | — | — |
| 2012 | 2 | — | $150,000 |
| 2011 | 2 | — | $18,000 |
| 2010 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2009 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2008 | 2 | 1 | $2,010,000 |
Building permits (38)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-01 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-09-01 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-28 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Permit Issued | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-21 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-21 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-17 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Permit Issued | $250,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2026-05-13 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-20 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Permit Issued | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-20 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-31 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-09-06 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-08-21 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | $25,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-08-21 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-08-21 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-07-22 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-04-07 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-11-08 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-05-03 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-03-15 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Permit Issued | $75,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-10-29 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-10-29 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-10-24 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-10-15 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | $75,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-03-21 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-06-27 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-09-30 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental Office | Closed | $87,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2016-09-30 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-09-30 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-01-12 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or Less | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-04-29 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Closed | $35,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2014-04-29 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2013-06-11 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2012-10-16 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2012-08-02 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Retail Store | Revision Issued | $150,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2011-06-01 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Inspection | $18,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2011-06-01 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2008-08-27 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Inspection | $10,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2008-07-24 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Inspection | $2,000,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (4)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014-10-08 | Rezoning / OPA 14 235006 ESC 41 OZProposed Zoning Amendment to expand the uses permitted at the existing Chartwell Shopping Plaza | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
| 2010-01-28 | Site plan 10 110869 ESC 41 SAProposed redevelopment of Chartwell Shopping Plaza and expansion onto lands at 175 Commander Blvd. through conversion of existing industrial building to food st | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
| 2009-05-12 | Rezoning / OPA 09 137337 ESC 41 OZRenovation, re-development and expansion of Chartwell Shopping Centre onto 175 Commander Blvd. Proposal would expand the existing shopping centre by 6 038 m2 fo | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
| 2008-03-27 | Site plan 08 122055 ESC 41 SAAmendment to the Site Plan Agreement to permit new storefronts and glazing within existing block walls, new graphic panels, tenant signage, and a trellis/landsc | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2301 Brimley Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.