Footing

2306 St Clair Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits and 3 development applications, 2005–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

16building permits
3development applications
$118Mdisclosed value (5 of 16 disclosed)
2025-06-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: St Clair Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20253
20233
20222$68,002,400
202101
20203
20193$50,000,000
201801
201701
20111$75,000
20051$12,000

Building permits (16)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-06-11Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-02-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-02-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2023-06-19Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-05-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-05-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-05-26Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$2,400Record · City
2022-05-06New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 242 unitsClosed$68,000,000Record · City
2020-12-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-01-15Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-10-28Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2019-10-25RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment BuildingSupersededn/dRecord · City
2019-09-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Shoring · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$50,000,000Record · City
2011-04-04Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Industrial Processing PlantClosed$75,000Record · City
2005-03-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · IndustrialClosed$12,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-05-27Condominium 21 161587 WET 05 CDDraft Plan of Standard Condominium application for a 10-storey mixed use building which includes 242 residential units, commercial space at grade and 2 levels oClosedRecord · City record ↗
2018-08-03Site plan 18 204363 WET 11 SAThis is a site plan control application for a 10-storey mixed use building with 242 residential units. The total GFA would be 18,786 sqm, which includes 384 sqClosedRecord · City record ↗
2017-06-16Rezoning / OPA 17 181466 WET 11 OZProposed Zoning By-law Amendment to permit the construction of a 10-storey mixed use building with 242 residential units.ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2306 St Clair Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.