Footing

234 Markham Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 18 building permits, 2019–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

18building permits
0development applications
$115kdisclosed value (4 of 18 disclosed)
2026-08-10latest activity

View on mapThis street: Markham RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20266$25,000
20233$45,000
20204$45,000
20195

Building permits (18)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-10Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-07-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-07-20Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyApplication Acceptablen/dRecord · City
2026-06-26Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2026-06-08Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2026-01-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessRefusal Notice$25,000Record · City
2023-08-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-08-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$30,000Record · City
2023-06-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Special Ventilation System · Retail StoreClosed$15,000Record · City
2020-04-22Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-02-19Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-02-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-02-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$45,000Record · City
2019-10-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-10-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-28Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Fire Damage · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 234 Markham Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.