Footing

236 Adelaide St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 5 building permits and 3 development applications, 1998–2024. No company named as builder on any permit here.

5building permits
3development applications
$35,550disclosed value (3 of 5 disclosed)
2024-03-05latest activity

View on mapThis street: Adelaide St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20241
202102
202001
20081$550
20031$5,000
19991
19981$30,000

Building permits (5)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2024-03-05Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2008-05-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Fixtures/Roof Drains: Other · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed - Dormant$550Record · City
2003-06-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · ClubClosed$5,000Record · City
1999-04-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Unknown · UnknownClosedn/dRecord · City
1998-11-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Unknown · UnknownClosed - Dormant$30,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-10-13Subdivision 21 225289 STE 10 SBProposed draft plan of Subdivisin to create 3 stratified blocks in association with Zoning Amendment application 20-226357 STE 10 OZUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2021-10-13Site plan 21 225292 STE 10 SARevised Site Plan Control application for a 63-storey mixed-use building with a total height of 219 metres. The revised uses include 30,864 square metres of resUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2020-12-07Rezoning / OPA 20 226357 STE 10 OZAn application to amend the Zoning By-law to permit a 60-storey (199 metre including the mechanical penthouse) mixed-use building. The proposal contains a non-rClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 236 Adelaide St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.