Footing

240 Alton Towers Crcl, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 36 building permits and 1 development application, 2016–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

36building permits
1development applications
$2.1Mdisclosed value (12 of 36 disclosed)
2026-05-15latest activity

View on mapThis street: Alton Towers CrclCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20244$48,000
20232$450,000
20223$275,000
20213$19,500
20203$20,000
20193
20189$1,140,000
20173
201651$126,225

Building permits (36)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-15Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-07-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Personal Service ShopInspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-06-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Personal Service ShopInspection$3,000Record · City
2024-06-17Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$45,000Record · City
2024-05-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-06-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed$450,000Record · City
2023-06-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-08-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$275,000Record · City
2022-08-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-24Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-07-30Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-07-15Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-04-23Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$19,500Record · City
2020-11-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-02-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$20,000Record · City
2020-02-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-12-05Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (3 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · BankCancelledn/dRecord · City
2019-01-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-12-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$30,000Record · City
2018-12-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-05Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$1,000Record · City
2018-09-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-09-28Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-09-28New constructionNew Building · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$959,000Record · City
2018-08-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$150,000Record · City
2018-08-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-08-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-10-23Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-10-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-05-29Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-11-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$80,000Record · City
2016-11-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-11-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-10-25Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-07-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Canopy w/o Enclosure · Retail StorePermit Issued$46,225Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2016-07-05Site plan 16 185123 ESC 41 SAThis is a Site Plan Control application for a stand alone commercial building (restaurant) with a drive-thru facility.ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 240 Alton Towers Crcl, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.