Footing

243 Avenue Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 8 building permits, 2017–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

8building permits
0development applications
$103kdisclosed value (3 of 8 disclosed)
2025-10-22latest activity

View on mapThis street: Avenue RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20252$100,000
20231
20212
20201
20191$1,200
20171$2,000

Building permits (8)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-10-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Place of WorshipInspection$100,000Record · City
2025-10-22Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Place of WorshipPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-11-08Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Place of WorshipRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-06-14Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Place of WorshipRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-06-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Place of WorshipInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-10-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Place of WorshipClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-03-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Place of WorshipInspection$1,200Record · City
2017-08-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Place of WorshipClosed$2,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 243 Avenue Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.