Footing

2437 Finch Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 15 building permits, 2004–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

15building permits
0development applications
$100kdisclosed value (3 of 15 disclosed)
2026-09-04latest activity

View on mapThis street: Finch Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262$30,000
20213$10,000
20191
20182
20165$60,000
20121
20041

Building permits (15)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StorePermit Issued$30,000Record · City
2026-09-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-02-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2021-02-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2021-02-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$10,000Record · City
2019-04-30Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-12-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · Third PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-11-22Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-11-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2016-11-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2016-11-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issued$60,000Record · City
2016-08-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2016-08-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-08-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspectionn/dRecord · City
2004-04-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2437 Finch Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.