Footing

2440 Finch Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 8 building permits, 2021–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

8building permits
0development applications
$900kdisclosed value (3 of 8 disclosed)
2025-11-13latest activity

View on mapThis street: Finch Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20253$50,000
20221
20214$850,000

Building permits (8)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-11-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Repair GarageRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-30Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Repair GaragePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-20AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Repair GarageInspection$50,000Record · City
2022-01-18Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GaragePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-12-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GarageCancelledn/dRecord · City
2021-12-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GarageCancelledn/dRecord · City
2021-12-03Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GarageCancelled$100,000Record · City
2021-11-29New constructionNew Building · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GaragePending Cancellation$750,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2440 Finch Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.