Footing

245 Torrens Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits, 2025–2026. Companies named as builder: BLOOMGATE HOMES INC.

10building permits
0development applications
$3.3Mdisclosed value (5 of 10 disclosed)
2026-09-01latest activity

View on mapThis street: Torrens AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20267$1,510,000
20253$1,800,000

Building permits (10)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-01New constructionNew Houses · New Building · SFD - Semi-Detached · 1 unitPermit Issued$750,000BLOOMGATE HOMES INCRecord · City
2026-09-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - Semi-DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-09-01Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - Semi-DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-09-01Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedPermit Issued$10,000Record · City
2026-08-10New construction (2 rev.)New Houses · New Building · SFD - Semi-Detached · 1 unitIssuance Pending$750,000BLOOMGATE HOMES INCRecord · City
2026-08-10Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · SFD - Semi-DetachedIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2026-08-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - Semi-DetachedIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2025-10-27New constructionNew Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - Detached · 6 unitsCancelled$1,500,000Record · City
2025-10-07New constructionSmall Residential Projects · New Laneway / Rear Yard Suite · Laneway / Rear Yard Suite · 1 unitCancelled$300,000Record · City
2025-10-06Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedCancelledn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 245 Torrens Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.