Footing

25 Leonard Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits and 2 development applications, 2005–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
2development applications
$1.7Mdisclosed value (8 of 17 disclosed)
2026-05-13latest activity

View on mapThis street: Leonard AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261$50,000
20251$29,945
20201$1,000
20194
20181
201762$80,000
20131$100,000
20111$5,000
20051$1,400,000

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$50,000Record · City
2025-10-10Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$29,945Record · City
2020-03-13New construction (3 rev.)New Building · Apartment BuildingRevision Issued$1,000Record · City
2019-02-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-02-01Renovation · Drains & site services* (2 rev.)Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-02-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-01-31Renovation · Drains & site services* (2 rev.)Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Apartment BuildingRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2018-03-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-12-19Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-11-22Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingClosed$5,000Record · City
2017-08-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-04-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Apartment BuildingCancelled$75,000Record · City
2017-04-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-04-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2013-08-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$100,000Record · City
2011-12-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Apartment BuildingInspection$5,000Record · City
2005-03-18AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Apartment Building · 77 unitsInspection$1,400,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2017-02-01Rezoning / OPA 17 111968 STE 20 OZThis Official Plan Amendment and Zoning By-law Amendment application proposes to retain the existing six- storey residential building and construct a new three-ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2017-02-01Site plan 17 111972 STE 20 SAThis proposal is to to retain the existing six- storey residential building and construct a new three-storey residential building containing 22 affordable housClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 25 Leonard Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.