Footing

25 Sewells Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 15 building permits and 2 development applications, 2020–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

15building permits
2development applications
$72Mdisclosed value (2 of 15 disclosed)
2026-04-10latest activity

View on mapThis street: Sewells RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20268$72,000,000
20253
20242
20231
202201
202101
20201$400,000

Building permits (15)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-04-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-04-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-24New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 117 unitsPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-24RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-19Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-12New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 201 unitsInspection$72,000,000Record · City
2026-03-11Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-06RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-03-31Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingIssuance Pendingn/dRecord · City
2025-01-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-01-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-07-25Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-07-03RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment BuildingSupersededn/dRecord · City
2023-07-25RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Apartment BuildingCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-12-01Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Place of WorshipClosed$400,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2022-01-12Site plan 22 102926 ESC 25 SAA proposal for two 9-storey rental apartment buildings with 318 units total. Building A has a proposed GFA of 15,392 square metres and Building B has a proposedClosedRecord · City record ↗
2021-07-26Rezoning / OPA 21 189751 ESC 25 OZA proposal for two 9-storey rental apartment buildings with 318 units total. Building A has a proposed GFA of 15,360 square metres and Building B has a proposedClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 25 Sewells Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.