250 Gainsborough Rd, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 14 building permits, 2002–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Gainsborough RdCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 4 | — | $75,000 |
| 2023 | 1 | — | $10,000 |
| 2022 | 1 | — | $12,000 |
| 2017 | 4 | — | $135,000 |
| 2008 | 2 | — | $7,000 |
| 2005 | 1 | — | $120,000 |
| 2002 | 1 | — | $55,000 |
Building permits (14)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-24 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary School | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-07-24 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary School | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-07-07 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-06-25 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary School | Inspection | $75,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2023-05-02 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Elementary School | Closed | $10,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-01-18 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Doors Retrofit · Elementary School | Closed | $12,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-08-03 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary School | Closed | $135,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-08-03 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary School | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-08-03 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary School | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-07-05 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Elementary School | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2008-10-31 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary School | Inspection | $7,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2008-08-22 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary School | Closed - Dormant | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2005-07-20 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · Elementary School | Permit Issued | $120,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2002-06-25 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Elementary School | Inspection | $55,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 250 Gainsborough Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.