250 Lawrence Ave W, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 21 building permits and 4 development applications, 2002–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Lawrence Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 4 | — | $80,010,000 |
| 2022 | 2 | 1 | — |
| 2021 | 4 | — | — |
| 2020 | 1 | — | — |
| 2019 | 4 | — | $500,000 |
| 2016 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2015 | 0 | 2 | — |
| 2007 | 4 | — | $160,000 |
| 2004 | 1 | — | $15,000 |
| 2002 | 1 | — | $30,000 |
Building permits (21)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-10-23 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (4 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2023-10-05 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment Building | Closed | $5,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2023-08-22 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment Building | Closed | $5,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2023-03-27 | New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 173 units | Closed | $80,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-12-01 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-03-18 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-11-03 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-10-26 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-09-22 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-09-22 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-10-29 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-08-22 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-07-23 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental Office | Closed | $500,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2019-07-23 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-06-26 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2007-06-14 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Inspection | $10,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2007-03-22 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental Office | Inspection | $150,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2007-03-22 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2007-03-22 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2004-02-10 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental Office | Inspection | $15,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2002-07-17 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or Less | Closed | $30,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (4)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-11-30 | Application 22 234869 NNY 08 CDDraft Plan of Condominium to permit a 9-storey condominium with 173 dwelling units and three levels of underground parking garage. | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2016-06-30 | Site plan 16 183645 NNY 16 SA9 storey residential apartment building containing 173 dwelling units with three levels of underground parking fronting on Lawrence Avenue West. On-site parkl | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2015-03-27 | Rezoning / OPA 15 133424 NNY 16 OZ9 storey residential apartment building containing 173dwelling units with three levels of underground parking fronting on Lawrence Ave w., 397m2 parkland dedi | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2015-03-27 | Rezoning / OPA 15 133424 NNY 16 OZ9 storey residential apartment building containing 173dwelling units with three levels of underground parking fronting on Lawrence Ave w., 397m2 parkland dedi | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 250 Lawrence Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.