Footing

2500 Danforth Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 8 building permits, 2016–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

8building permits
0development applications
$152kdisclosed value (2 of 8 disclosed)
2026-02-04latest activity

View on mapThis street: Danforth AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263
20181$1,980
20171
20163$150,000

Building permits (8)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-02-04Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2018-01-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Retail StoreClosed$1,980Record · City
2017-07-07Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-11-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspectionn/dRecord · City
2016-10-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspectionn/dRecord · City
2016-09-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$150,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2500 Danforth Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.