253 Markham Rd, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits and 4 development applications, 2016–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Markham RdCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 6 | — | $240,000 |
| 2025 | 4 | 2 | $120,000,000 |
| 2021 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2016 | 0 | 1 | — |
Building permits (10)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-14 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment Building | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-09-11 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Apartment Building | Application On Hold | n/d | withheld | Record · City |
| 2026-06-10 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Apartment Building | Permit Issued | $240,000 | withheld | Record · City |
| 2026-06-01 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment Building | Inspection | n/d | withheld | Record · City |
| 2026-05-29 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | withheld | Record · City |
| 2026-05-20 | New constructionConditional Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment Building | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-12-09 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Apartment Building | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-02 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment Building | Ready for Issuance | n/d | withheld | Record · City |
| 2025-10-01 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment Building | Ready for Issuance | n/d | withheld | Record · City |
| 2025-09-30 | New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 245 units | Under Review | $120,000,000 | withheld | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (4)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | Site plan 25 185867 ESC 24 SASite Plan Control application, specifically for Building A (Phase 1), with the temporary municipal address of 2 Dunelm Street. This Site Plan Control applicat | Final Approval Completed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2025-01-10 | Rezoning / OPA 25 103470 ESC 24 OZThis City-Initiated Zoning By-law Amendment proposes amendments to By-law 569-2013, as amended by Site Specific Zoning By-aw 987-2022, including matters secured | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
| 2021-12-20 | Site plan 21 250217 ESC 24 SAThe proposed site plan application is to facilitate the development of a 783 unit residential development comprised of Building A (Affordable Housing) 21 storey | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2016-06-14 | Rezoning / OPA 16 173545 ESC 36 OZResubmission: Applications to amend the Official Plan and relevant zoning by-laws in order to permit a 780 unit residential development comprised of 20, 19, 15 | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 253 Markham Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.