Footing

26 Laing St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 3 building permits and 1 development application, 2017–2024. No company named as builder on any permit here.

3building permits
1development applications
disclosed value (0 of 3 disclosed)
2024-08-08latest activity

View on mapThis street: Laing StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202401
20211
20201
20171

Building permits (3)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2021-02-19Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Fitness CentreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Fitness CentreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-09-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Fitness CentreClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2024-08-08Rezoning / OPA 24 194913 STE 14 OZZoning By-law Amendment to permit a 14-storey (46.6m excluding mechanical penthouse) mixed-use building. A total of 166 dwelling units proposed, with 10,980.4m2ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 26 Laing St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.