Footing

26 Mallard Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits and 1 development application, 2015–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
1development applications
$12Mdisclosed value (4 of 12 disclosed)
2026-08-12latest activity

View on mapThis street: Mallard RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20264$12,237,000
20253
20244
202301
20151$60,000

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2026-06-11Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Elementary SchoolPermit Issued$1,100,000Record · City
2026-03-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (3 rev.)Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Elementary SchoolRevision Issued$137,000Record · City
2026-01-19Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Elementary SchoolRevision Issued$11,000,000Record · City
2025-12-19Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2025-10-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary SchoolRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-09-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-08-27Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-05-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-05-16Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Elementary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-04-09AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Elementary SchoolClosed$60,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2023-06-08Site plan 23 158372 NNY 16 SAThe proposal to add a new second storey on top of the southeast portion of the existing building for institutional purposes. The proposed development would add ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 26 Mallard Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.