Footing

266 Viewmount Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 3 building permits and 2 development applications, 2017–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

3building permits
2development applications
disclosed value (0 of 3 disclosed)
2025-04-28latest activity

View on mapThis street: Viewmount AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202501
202401
20173

Building permits (3)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2017-11-14Renovation (2 rev.)Small Residential Projects · Multiple Projects · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-11-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-11-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2025-04-28Site plan 25 149980 NNY 08 SASite Plan Control application to permit a 38-storey (124 metres + 6.5 metre mechanical penthouse) residential building containing 455 residential units, three bUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2024-09-30Rezoning / OPA 24 219941 NNY 08 OZOfficial Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment to permit a 39-storey (125.36m + 6.5m MPH) residential building containing 397 residential units with a gross floor arAppeal ReceivedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 266 Viewmount Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.