Footing

270 Sheppard Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits and 2 development applications, 2017–2026. Companies named as builder: 270 She Build Lp.

16building permits
2development applications
$70Mdisclosed value (5 of 16 disclosed)
2026-08-04latest activity

View on mapThis street: Sheppard Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20267$2,799,000
20228$67,000,000
201911
201701

Building permits (16)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issued$1,259,000Record · City
2026-06-15New constructionConditional Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResForwarded for Issuancen/dRecord · City
2026-06-05New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 205 unitsResponse Received$140,000Record · City
2026-06-05Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResExaminer's Notice Sent$1,400,000Record · City
2026-06-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2026-06-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2026-06-04Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/d270 She Build LpRecord · City
2022-11-30Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-11-30Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-11-30New constructionNew Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 173 unitsCancelled$66,000,000Record · City
2022-11-30Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-11-30Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResCancelled$1,000,000Record · City
2022-11-30RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-11-30RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-11-30RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResCancelledn/dRecord · City
2019-11-04Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2019-10-04Site plan 19 232233 NNY 18 SASite plan application to construct a 9-storey mixed use building containing retail uses at-grade and residential uses above.NOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗
2017-06-30Rezoning / OPA 17 190573 NNY 23 OZProposed 9-storey residential building with ground floor retail and two levels of underground parking.ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 270 Sheppard Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.