Footing

2850 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits and 1 development application, 2015–2022. No company named as builder on any permit here.

9building permits
1development applications
$13Mdisclosed value (2 of 9 disclosed)
2022-03-08latest activity

View on mapThis street: Eglinton Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20221$25,000
20181
20173
20163$13,000,000
201511

Building permits (9)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2022-03-08Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Elementary SchoolClosed$25,000Record · City
2018-01-18Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-10-19Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-08-30Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-02-08Renovation · Drains & site services* (2 rev.)Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-10-28New constructionNew Building · Secondary SchoolClosed$13,000,000Record · City
2016-09-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-08-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-09-03Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Secondary SchoolClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2015-03-19Site plan 15 129649 ESC 38 SAProposed two-storey, 6,251 square metre French-language Catholic school for grades 7 to 12.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 2850 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.