Footing

30 Wellington St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 24 building permits and 2 development applications, 2007–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

24building permits
2development applications
$3.6Mdisclosed value (8 of 24 disclosed)
2026-07-20latest activity

View on mapThis street: Wellington St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20266
20254$275,000
20245$540,000
202101
201721$200,000
20155$105,000
20072$2,500,000

Building permits (24)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-07-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-15Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-10Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$250,000Record · City
2025-08-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-04-15Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosed$25,000Record · City
2024-11-04Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosed$40,000Record · City
2024-09-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$500,000Record · City
2024-09-12Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-04-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-02-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-09-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-08-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$200,000Record · City
2015-12-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-12-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-11-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$75,000Record · City
2015-07-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-07-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$30,000Record · City
2007-10-22Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2007-08-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · HVAC: Groups D & E · OfficeClosed$2,500,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-08-26Site plan 21 204526 STE 13 SASite Plan Approval for a 64-storey non-residential building having a gross floor area of 163,201.0 square metres.Under ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2017-12-20Rezoning / OPA 17 277715 STE 28 OZRevised Zoning By-law Amendment to permit the construction of a 65-storey office-retail building with a height of 300 metres, and a 3-storey pavilion with a groClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 30 Wellington St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.